Classic Tiramisu

with Espresso and Yogurt

6 Servings

Classic Tiramisu

When I think of Italy, the first thing that comes to my mind is good food and great wine. And what should not be missing at the end of a good meal? For me definitely coffee and something sweet. Not surprising that tiramisu – combining both – is one of my favorite desserts.

One of my friends has Italian roots and her mom was so kind to share her tiramisu recipe with me. I changed a few things over time and this is my favorite version. To make it a lighter, I usually mix the cream with plain yogurt. In summer, I also like to add some fresh strawberries.

-Natascha

Attention: contains raw eggs!

  • 3 Eggs
  • 1 Cup Strong Coffee or Espresso
  • 1 Pck. Ladyfingers
  • Vanilla Extract
  • 2 TBSP Sugar
  • 50 g Plain Yogurt
  • 250 g Mascarpone
  • Cocoa Powder
  • Strawberries (optional)
  1. First, make a cup of strong coffee or espresso and let it cool completely.
  2. Separate the eggs and mix the yolk with the sugar. Then, add the mascarpone, yogurt and some vanilla extract.
  3. Beat the egg whites until stiff and mix into the mascarpone cream.
  4. Optionally, cut the strawberries into small pieces and add to the mixture.
  5. Cut the lady fingers lengthwise.
  6. Lay out a layer of ladyfingers on the bottom of a casserole form and carefully cover with the coffee. This is best done either with a brush or a teaspoon – just make sure that the ladyfingers are not completely soaked.
  7. Next, spread a layer of mascarpone cream over the ladyfingers base and repeat both steps until you used up ladyfingers and cream.
  8. Finally, sprinkle with cocoa powder and place in the refrigerator for about 6-8 hours before serving.

Nutrition:
per serving:
340 Kcal
23.2 g Fat | 26.2 g Carbs | 9.5 g Protein

Desserts

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Bloggen auf WordPress.com.

Nach oben ↑